跳至产品信息
1 / 1

One Dark Window

One Dark Window

Author: Rachel Gillig
Format: Paperback

常规价格 £8.99 GBP
常规价格 £8.99 GBP 促销价 £8.99 GBP
销售额 售罄
结账时计算的运费

Specifications

Author: Rachel Gillig

Format: Paperback

Pages: 432

Dimensions: 127 x 197 x 31 (mm)

Publisher: Little Brown Book Group

ELSPETH NEEDS A MONSTER. THE MONSTER MIGHT BE HER.

An ancient, mercurial spirit is trapped inside Elspeth Spindle's head - she calls him the Nightmare.

He protects her. He keeps her secrets. But nothing comes for free, especially magic.

When Elspeth meets a mysterious highwayman on the forest road, she is thrust into a world of shadow and deception. Together, they embark on a dangerous quest to cure the town of Blunder from the dark magic infecting it. As the stakes heighten and their undeniable attraction intensifies, Elspeth is forced to face her darkest secret yet: the Nightmare is slowly, darkly, taking over her mind.

And she might not be able to stop him. For fans of Uprooted and For the Wolf comes a gothic fantasy romance about a maiden who must unleash the monster within to save her kingdom. 

Media Reviews

'An evocative tale of romance, mystery and alluring monsters, told in beautifully lush prose' Lyndall Clipstone, author of Lakesedge

'An enchanting tale with sharp claws and teeth - Gillig's prose will pull you in and won't let you sleep. Pulse-pounding, darkly whimsical and aglow with treacherous magic, One Dark Window is everything I love in fantasy and more' Allison Saft, author of A Far Wilder Magic

'The steamy romance that emerges between Elspeth and Ravyn delights' Publishers Weekly

'A beautifully dark fairy tale of blood, rage and bitter choice, that whisked me away to mist-wreathed woods ripe with romance and menace' Davinia Evans, author of Notorious Sorcerer

查看完整详细信息